Board & Staff

Kathryn Jacob, LMSW

Kathryn Jacob is a mission-driven executive who has dedicated 20 years working to end domestic violence through her innovation, leadership and drive.

In 2015, Kathryn was named the President and CEO of SafeHaven of Tarrant County, and within her first year at the helm she moved the agency’s headquarters to the local Family Justice Center and subsequently boosted its yearly budget from $6.5 million to &8.5 million, acting on a new strategic plan.

Prior to SafeHaven, she served as the Executive Director of the Housing Crisis Center of Dallas for six years where she worked to prevent and treat homelessness for domestic violence victims and veterans. Jacob also had a three-year stint as the Associate Director of Program Services at The Salvation Army in DFW and successfully directed five shelters, including one domestic violence facility.

She spent time with the Appalachia Service Project and led extensive staff trainings on domestic violence in rural areas. Prior to her stretch in east Tennessee, Jacob served in the United States Peace Corps and founded two sustainable women’s groups focused on women’s safety, rights and equality in Turkmenistan. There she became proficient in Turkmen and Uzbek languages.

Jacob received her Masters of Social Work and graduated Magna Cum Laude from Fordham University, and she earned her Bachelors of Social Work from Creighton University. She is a Licensed Master Social Worker and was named the North Texas Social Worker of the Year in 2017.

Board of Directors

Jim Cox, Chair
JPC, Oil & Gas

Tracy Rector, Past Chair
Rector Oil, LP

Jeanine Werberig, Vice Chair – Nominating
Happy State Bank

Rachel Arellano, Secretary
Tarrant County

Allenna Bangs, Executive Committee At-Large
Tarrant County Criminal District Attorney

Jonathan Whitley, Executive Committee At-Large
Superior Optimization, LTD


Marcel Cavazos
Arlington ISD

Tammy Chan
City of Grand Prairie

Keri Cyr
Texas Christian University

Kacey Fickes
Tarrant County Criminal District Attorney

Kjisten Miller
Frost Bank

Laura Gonzales
Merrill Lynch

Mary Hibbs
Camp Thurman

Lynnette Kile

Whitney Laughlin
AMN Healthcare

Edward McFalls
Retired, BNSF Railway

Aaron Munoz
Texas Christian University

Wanda Murphy

Curt Osiek
Rhodes, Osiek, Patyk & Co.

Jeanette Sexton
Alcon Vision

Mike Tyson
Certified Public Accountant

Teddi Wiggins

SafeHaven Senior Leadership

Kathryn R. Jacob, LMSW
President and CEO

Megan Bent
Chief Philanthropy Officer

Stephanie Storey
Chief Operating Officer