Legacy of Women Awards Luncheon

SafeHaven Events

Date(s) - October 1, 2015
10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Join us October 1st for the 23rd Annual Legacy of Women Awards Luncheon

Benefiting SafeHaven of Tarrant County, the Legacy of Women honors 15 women from throughout Tarrant County who demonstrate excellence in their respective fields of arts, business, education, health and human services, and volunteerism. The annual event raises funds to help victims in Tarrant County’s largest and most comprehensive domestic violence shelters.

Location:      Renaissance Worthington Fort Worth Hotel – 200 Main Street, Fort Worth Texas
Time:             10:00 a.m.    Mimosa Reception and Raffle; 11:30 a.m. Awards Luncheon
Attire:            Please wear purple to support domestic violence awareness

2015 Legacy of Women Honorees

Heather Simmons – Creative Arts Theatre & School
Rose Pearson – Circle Theatre
Lee Koch – Arts Council Northeast

Letatia Teykl – Southwest Bank
Marilyn Gilbert – Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce
Robin Burrill – Curb Appeal Renovations, Inc.

Anita Copeland – Arlington ISD
Cathy Sewell – Everman ISD
Erin Stansberger – Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD

Andrea Wilson – Mission Metroplex, Inc.
Susan Garnett – MHMR of Tarrant County
Lisa Rose – projectHandUp/The Gatehouse

Barbara Thompson-Beaucham – Community Volunteer
Dr. Karen Barlow – Community Volunteer
Tammy Nakamura – Community Volunteer

Mistress of Ceremonies

Emcee Deborah Ferguson co-anchors NBC 5 Today weekday mornings and is a 2011 Legacy of Women honoree.

Keynote Speaker

Jennifer Siebel Newsom

Jennifer Siebel Newsom

Jennifer Siebel Newsom is a filmmaker and advocate for women, girls, and their families. Newsom is the writer, director, and producer of the 2011 Sundance documentary film Miss Representation. Miss Representation made its national broadcast debut on OWN: the Oprah Winfrey Network. Coinciding with the distribution of her film, Newsom launched Miss Representation, a call-to-action movement that provides women and girls the tools to realize their full potential. Newsom serves as the founder, president and CEO of The Representation Project.  For sponsorship information, and to download the commitment form, please click here.

2015 Legacy of Women Committee
CO-CHAIRS:  Amy Yudiski and Karla Andrews

Karen Anfin, Diane Ayres, Gina Collins, Tamara Cook, Bobbie Edmonds, Jackie Finch, Sharon Franklin, Lauri Hadobas, Terena Hodge, Leigh Hollard, Kay King, Kim Linnear, Rachel Meyers, Mary Phillips, Cynthia Prince, Nada Ruddock, Donna Sellers, Jenny Swords, Barbara Thompson-Beaucham

Loading Map....
Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Bookings are closed for this event.